Register Forums Garage Garage Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

Notices

Forum HomeMember List Register

Home » Corvette Electronics » Audio & Electronics
3787valentine-51.jpg

 
Valentine One V1 Radar Detector
Reviews Views Date of last review
24 38745
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $395.57 9.8
3787valentine-51.jpg


3787valentine-51.jpg
supersize

3787valentine-2.jpg

3787valentine-3.jpg
supersize







Description: Includes: windshield mount; visor mount; lighter adapter; power cord, coiled; power cord, straight; direct-wire power adapter; wiring-harness connector; owner's manual; interlocking fastener; spare suction cups; spare fuse. 30-day Money-Back Guarantee.
Keywords: Valentine One, V1 Radar Detector
DC Crew
 
Posts: 42
Registered: November 2003



Author
vetteluver96
DC Crew

Registered: November 2005
Location: Norman, Oklahoma
Posts: 193
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: it cost minimal to get it updated vs buying a new detector
Cons:

tried most of the detectors on the market and this one seems to be the best overall IMO...
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit vetteluver96's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
elvis692
DC Crew

Registered: October 2004
Location: long beach,ca
Posts: 12
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: can be upgraded,less false alarms than escort
Cons: none

you get what you pay for!!!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit elvis692's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
Chitown C6
DC Crew

Registered: April 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 3
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $349.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Size, Functionality, Range
Cons: None

Bought mine used from a friend with extra accessories for $349. This thing picks up everything, maybe too much. Tracks where the signal is coming from (sides, front, behind). Tells you the signals strength. It has saved me many times a paid for itself. The firmware can be updated for a small cost. Definitely the total package and total protection in radar for your car. You bought the best with your car. Protect it with the best.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
bigkev
DC Crew

Registered: September 2007
Location: Acworth, Ga. USA
Posts: 116
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: It Never Lies and it KICKS A%*
Cons: None once you get used to the false signals

It takes a little getting used too and though it has been mentioned before I feel it is only right to at least suggest reading the owners manual. I have had a few different RD's over the years and most of them work pretty good. What seperates the V1 from all the rest is its precision and range. It has never let me down. Though I am new at owning a vette I transfer this from my Inf G-35 and Nissan 350Z for the last couple of years.When I bought the vette it got put in and will take up permanent residence. So far it has clued me in on the exact location of a IO Laser and 2 Ka Bands while cruising up to the
N. Ga. Mountains on Hwy 515. Even when in a pack of speeding cars who do you think the cops lick their chops in pulling over?? Like said by a fellow member before...NEVER LEAVE HOME WITHOUT IT...It's worth the bucks.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
freni32
DC Crew

Registered: December 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 6
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Range
Cons: Cost

I found a neat article at http://www.RadarReviews.Net that has all the field testing, etc done for this radar detector
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
jaymsu
DC Crew

Registered: December 2007
Location: Novi, MI
Posts: 1172
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Useful arrows and counts. Long range.
Cons: small suction cup - not staying on windshield

got spoiled by V1 since 95. It became smaller a few years ago, but the performance is only getting better. Sometimes I feel like it's picking up too many false signals, but the long range of coverage is always appreicated. The only complaint I have about V1 is about the small suction cup. - it falls on the dash board sometimes espeically when it's cold. Other than that, I'm very happy with my 3rd V1 purchase. It may be pricy, comparing to cheaper ones sold at walmart and radio shack, but you get what you paid for.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
the-z06
DC Crew

Registered: May 2008
Location: Saint Charles, MO US
Posts: 133
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Sensitive enough to give good advanced warning and the arrows
Cons: None

I have used many different radar detectors and this one is hands down the best of them all.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit the-z06's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
victorslair
DC Crew

Registered: October 2007
Location: South Texas
Posts: 414
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Ease of operation.Directional arrows a big plus
Cons: none.

Owned a few other types of detectors over the years,
none of which come close to a Valentine 1.Perfect all
around in my opinion.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
MR BRNS C6


Registered: July 2008
Location: California
Posts: 4820
Review Date: Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $421.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Easy to use
Cons:

Personally can't compare it to other detectors since this is my first. But the V1 has given me plenty of warning to behave myself. Went cross country to Idaho & back at a very fast clip, on the open highway the V1 could detect a cruiser from quite a way off either in front or behind. On the two lanes in the mountains the warning time is somewhat less depending on the terrain but the V1 still gave me time to get legal.
This user is online
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Page:  1 · 2 


Powered by: Reviewpost 5.0 vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:03 PM.




Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2003-2011, DigitalCorvettes.com - All Rights Reserved