cruise control on 80 - Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums
 
 
Go Back   Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums > General Corvette Topics > General Automotive & Shop
Register Forums Garage Garage Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

Notices

General Automotive & Shop Non-gen specific technical discussion. Automotive tools, techniques and know-how!

Shops/Tuners
Custom Image Corvettes
A&A Corvette
Corvette tuner

Interior
Corvette aftermarket products

Insurance

Parts & Products
Race Ramps
Edelbrock
ATI/Procharger
Corvetteguys.com
Melrose Motorsports
Parts Taxi
Airaid
Mid America Motorworks
Pfadt Racing
Madvette Motorsports
Hi-tech Custom Concepts
Corvette aftermarket products
Corvette Garage
Corvette Parts and Accessories
Corvette Car Care Products
Corvette HID
Mid America Motoroworks

Tracks/Schools
Bob Bondurant School of High Performance Driving
Corvette driving school

Wheels/Tires
Cray Wheels

Services
BADWERKS.com
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-09-2012, 04:12 PM   #1
pyrovette2
DC Crew
 
Posts: 4
Member #120370
Member since: Dec 2012
Location: tucson,az

My Corvette(s)
1980

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
cruise control on 80

Looking to remove cruise control on an 80 I have 3 vacuum lines do i plug them T them together any help would be appreciated. Also in process of rewiring whole car I got American Autowire highway 22 series and mounting fuse panel in passenger side rear compartment. Need little advice or tips if you have done this . Thanks also power locks are going bye bye can I use power lock switch for power windows Im want to fill in holes in console were rear defroster,fan heat ac controls,ash tray were
pyrovette2 is offline   Reply w/quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-10-2012, 06:57 AM   #2
spikebot 81
DC Crew
 
Posts: 334
Member #68539
Member since: Dec 2007
Location: Vancouver WA

My Corvette(s)
81 white

Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Welcome to DC. For the vacuum to cruise control all you need to do is plug the vac source to the control module mounted under the drivers side fender. Once source is caped the unit will not work. As for power lock switch not sure but I believe the window switches reqiure lots of amps to operate the motors therfore the window switchs will have a higher amp rateing than the power lock switch. Hope this helps
spikebot 81 is offline   Reply w/quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-10-2012, 04:27 PM   #3
pyrovette2
DC Crew
 
Posts: 4
Member #120370
Member since: Dec 2012
Location: tucson,az

My Corvette(s)
1980

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks spike actually i was a member 4-5 years ago, went through divorce and subsuquent bankruptcy. Got my car back and ready to rock.
pyrovette2 is offline   Reply w/quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name (12 CHARACTERS MAXIMUM), your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:10 AM.




Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.
2003-2011, DigitalCorvettes.com - All Rights Reserved