Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

Newbie here, needing some help! I went to try to turn the car on earlier and unfortunately I couldn't. Here are my symptoms:

Push start button and it goes clack, clack as if it's trying to do something but it doesn't.

All lights and radio work but when I hit the push start button, no go.

At the same time, had a difficult time, raising my window, it would go up slowly in spurts.

Has anyone had this happen to them before?

My car is an 07 convertible automatic push button start.

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
754 Posts
Sounds like a definite dead battery... recharge and try again. Then if the problem re-occurs replace the battery.. Others have reported similar problems. How many miles on your new Vette ?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks vet430 and c6z51, the car has 560 miles on it. Definitely going to check the cables and will recharge the battery. I also tried resetting and a couple other tips found on the forum and in the manual. Needless to say, a little frustrated that this is happening so early on.

·
Supporting Dealer
10,438 Posts
sounds like it may have been on a lot for a while at a dealer (?!) and if they did not have it fully charged, that coudl happen just after a few days of sitting. The point that you have some power is good...

CHARGE THE BATTERY and I'm sure you'll be fine. Be aware that in this current state you are in, you may see some FALSE warnings on the driver info center.....don't worry about them until the battery is charged and then take her for a spin.....the warnings should be in 99% of the cases, GONE!

Good luck

·
Registered
754 Posts
sounds like it may have been on a lot for a while at a dealer (?!) and if they did not have it fully charged, that coudl happen just after a few days of sitting. The point that you have some power is good...