Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1,065 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i'm sure some of you guys have read the gas might spike up this summer. Are any of you guys worried?

I just got some 3.75 gears and a lot of work done to my car for performance. And yes its a daily driver but honestly I really don't care. It might suck putting spending more money for gas but thats why I did all that stuff to my car. I wanted to enjoy it. :devil:

People might ask me why I don't get another daily driver but I'm a student with a full time job so I really dont want another car. Insurance and a monthy payment. No! I will cost A LOT LESS just paying more for gas than getting another car...:D

Just wanted to hear your thoughts about this..

·
DC Crew
12,250 Posts
i'm sure some of you guys have read the gas might spike up this summer. Are any of you guys worried?

I just got some 3.75 gears and a lot of work done to my car for performance. And yes its a daily driver but honestly I really don't care. It might suck putting spending more money for gas but thats why I did all that stuff to my car. I wanted to enjoy it. :devil:

People might ask me why I don't get another daily driver but I'm a student with a full time job so I really dont want another car. Insurance and a monthy payment. No! I will cost A LOT LESS just paying more for gas than getting another car...:D

Just wanted to hear your thoughts about this..
I couldn't agree with you more! It doesn't matter what gas goes to as far as how much I drive, I will adjust elsewhere if I have to. It is a political nightmare. I see congress stepping in soon (or should). To much profit is being made, and an inflationary cycle could start from this.

I do wonder why the f*cking gas is going up. Before Katrina gas was less than 2 bucks, why in the hell is it so high now, I think this lack of refinery capacity is BS personally ... :spanked:

·
Registered
505 Posts