Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good Day All

I am currently a Computer Animation student in Florida and have been an avid corvette lover ever since I can remember. So much so that I plan on creating a full CG model of my favorite, the '63 convertible.
The problem that I am running into a brick wall when searching for old blueprints. When I say blueprints, I mean simple orthographic views
(top, side, front & back).
Would any of you have an idea where I might obtain some of these.
Any and all help would be greatly appreciated.
Also, I'll post a picture of my model here when its done.

Thanks
Pete

·
DC Crew
53,226 Posts
xPTCx said:
Good Day All

I am currently a Computer Animation student in Florida and have been an avid corvette lover ever since I can remember. So much so that I plan on creating a full CG model of my favorite, the '63 convertible.
The problem that I am running into a brick wall when searching for old blueprints. When I say blueprints, I mean simple orthographic views
(top, side, front & back).
Would any of you have an idea where I might obtain some of these.
Any and all help would be greatly appreciated.
Also, I'll post a picture of my model here when its done.

Thanks
Pete
You need true orthographic? Hmmm. There are a ton of side/front pics in the gallery. But, I don't recall anything illustrated. I'll keep my eyes open for ya.
:D

·
DC Crew
32,974 Posts
I searched Google with "63 Corvette convertible" and this and many more popped up. Good luck.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks raid for the reply

But what I'm really looking for are orthographic views. I have a ton of referance photos for all of the detail work but need ortho views to get the overall proportions correct.

Pete

·
DC Crew
3,723 Posts