Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2,364 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I read my first post and realized that it made almost no sense to even me and it added a lot of complication where it did not need to be. What I'm looking for is just a simple stereo system with clear and well-imaged mids and highs and adequate bass to provide a little extra bump (nothing boomy or vision-blurring). Only front speakers and the sub directly behind the passenger seat to bring the bass up front a little more. Not a lot of power has to be used and I only want to use one amp. If anyone has any pics or suggestions, that would be a huge help. It's hard to find and good ideas for simple sound quality systems in early C4's.

Also, what would be a good security system upgrade for my car? It has the factory alarm and it even still works (unlike the factory stereo):(

·
DC Crew
53,221 Posts
Both are really good questions. I'm not an expert in this field, but can tell you that you can make just about any head unit fit. You could build an 8 or 10" sub in the rear (again, just about any) and you can get away with a lower end amp.

If you don't plan to do the install yourself, I would go to your trusted audio place and tell them what your plans are, what kind of music you listen too, and what your budget is.

There are simply too many options.

I am an ex-competition stereo guy. I've had systems that would make your ears bleed, blur your vision and cause trauma to your internal organs.:thumbsup:

·
Registered
0 Posts
I have an aftermarket stereo hooked up to my boses speakers without the bose amps...it sounds ok....I am kinda interested to see the replies you get cause I would like to upgrade my stereo also!:lookinup:

·
Registered
2,364 Posts
Discussion Starter #4