Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I've always wanted a vette. Lately i've been looking for a limited edition '98 Grand Cherokee 5.9L. then i started taking a liking to the 8-series BMW. I decided that the vette is just way faster. I don't like the fact that they are much more common than my first choices, but everything else about it just has more balls. The 5.9 would be fun, but it will tip over the way i like to drive ;). I'll have to hitch a ride with a friend when i want to go snowboarding, surfing, etc.

So i'm looking at spending around $11,000 on a particular stock '92. What's special about it? It has very low miles. I'm talking low, as in you wouldn't believe me if i told you low.

As a newbie, I need a few peices of info. I don't think I am going to pass this '92 up unless there was seriously something wrong with them. I've found that it's the first year that LT1 comes standard. I would like to know how many ponies that makes, what the 1/4 mile is, and some other standard mechanical info (this '92 is automatic). I didn't find what i was looking for in the "general c4 info forum" threads, unfortunately. I'd like to know the known problems, fixes, etc. (On the other hand, this is a new vette. Low miles doesn't begin to describe it).

Another peice of required info is the easy/cheapest way to free up those first few ponies. Standard measures like computer chip programming, intake and exhaust mods, premufflers and intake mufflers and governors and stuff that shouldn't be in there!