Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm about to undertake a Factory Five GTM project, and want to use a BCM for the cockpit controls and interface. The ECM will be an LS3 E-rod, and I mainly want the windows, lights, door mirrors, seats, passive keyless entry, info center (od, trip, ext temp, etc), and climate controls. I may also consider integrating the Navigation, bluetooth, and Stereo units. From what I have read, the 2008 C6 has all of the features and creature comforts I want to integrate into my build. I realize that this is a huge undertaking, but are there any contacts on this site that wouldn't mind discussing this with me?

About me, I'm a powertrain process Engineer at a non-GM OEM with 19 years vehicle and powertrain experience. I am familiar with PLC controls, and had actually considered just writing my own code for the lights, mirrors, seats, etc, but have since decided to add the passive keyless, Navi, and info center; and thus the retrofit looks more attractive. THen again, I might just be a glutton for punishment.......:smack

Thanks for any help anyone can provide.

JT

·
Registered
535 Posts
That sounds like an awesome project :thumbsup:

Somebody should chime in soon

A little off topic but wanted to ask you if here is a good product out there to integrate a backup camera into the stock NAV......Most guys here have used Lockpick http://www.coastaletech.com/CORVETTEIPOD.htm

but some had problems with NAV , sound cutting out while others no problem at all.....Wondering if you might now if there is anything out there thats better?? :huh:

·
Premium Member
4,611 Posts
My understanding of the F5 GTM is that it is an LS2 engine and not a LS3 engine, I would suggest using an 07 BCM and not the 08 BCM that works with the LS3 engine.

This should make life easier for you :thumbsup:

Just my uneducated opinion :D

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·