Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have an '88 Vette and its a non-op and Im looking to order a crate 383 stroker to replace the motor that doesn't run.

Ive searched all over but have yet to come across, is there any writeup's for a c4 motor swap? Im looking to see how much time and cost this will set me back

any help/links are appreciated

·
Registered
74 Posts
There are so many possible variables here that it's hard to know where to start. First, what's the cost of the engine package? Are you doing the work yourself? How many supporting mods are needed or will be done? Questions, questions, questions......

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
no mods, just a complete motor drop in
I want everything else to be stock, just have a few more ci under the hood

I just want a writeup up pulling the motor and dropping the other one in.

Im not good with electrical and i know the vette has a nightmare of one in it.

It would be me and 2 others helping pull the motor and dropping the other in.

·
Registered
724 Posts
You can buy a GM performance parts 383 crate motor for about 3000.00. Comes with GMs aluminum fast burn heads, and 425 hp right out of the crate if it is set up right. I just put one in an '85 for a friend of mine. Plus you get a warranty with it too.

·
Registered
234 Posts
fast burn heads