Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, Everybody I have been driving corvette since 1990 my current corvette is a 2007 C6 z51 auto, 12.9, 110 mph stock, I like the hell out it so far the only mods I have is BB bullet exhaust system, varam in take, and MTI tune. the car runs great. My best 1/4 time with these mods was 12.7 at 113 mph

However after about a month of driving with these mods I noticed my car would stalled a little as I took off from a dead stop but then as the car got going I would feel the power. this happens every now and then. and the tramission shifts were somtime sluggish. I also noticed there was more than normal black sulfur on the end of my exhaust pipes.

I then started to check the intake Filter and Mass air flow sensor I read an article that talk about keeping both the area clean. somtimes the mass air flow sensor can get a build up deposits on the tiny wires located inside the sensor. this in return will cause the sensor not to read the in coming air flow correctly and cause poor performance from the engine. I also noticed when I look at my Mass air flow sensor, there was no screen on the in coming air side apparently the Tech who installed my Varam intake removed the screen for the installation. I was told later that this would increase air flow to the engine and increase horsepower. so I did not think that much of it. I cleaned my air flow sensor by spraying the inside of it with STP intake cleaner and let it air dry I also clean my air filter. I put everything back together Boy the car ran great for a couple of weeks and then I started to have the same problem as I mention above.