Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 94 Posts

·
Registered
637 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Corvette C6: Bodykit Possibilities

I’m a Professional Automotive Designer, and I’m considering creating a bodykit for the Corvette C6. The body has excellent curvature, and I love the lines, so I think I can make something that will look extremely exotic.

I will be designing the kit myself, but what I am looking for is feedback from all of you. If you have any thoughts about the new C6, please share them. Share what you like, dislike, want changed, want left alone, or any thoughts you have about the new C6.

I do my work in 3D modeling software, so we’ll all be able to see realistic previews of what the kit could look like, and I’ll be able to easily change many aspects of the design quickly and easily.

My goal is to create a bodykit design (or more than one) that is untouchable in style both style and quality. I’ve got plenty of time to tweak this kit to perfection, and I should be able to release the kit soon after the release of the C6.

·
Registered
4,929 Posts
If I had a C6, the first thing I'd be looking for cosmetically would be a wide body kit and a revised rear bumper that didn't look hacked off...maybe a little more like the C5. JMO

·
Registered
637 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
A wide body kit could be really cool. That would give me a lot more room to play with. The only problem is it would cost more(more panels to replace, plus the wheel modifications), and the market for those tends to be a lot smaller. I do have the option to design both, so if there is enough interest in a wide body kit, I may do one.

·
Registered
4,929 Posts
GryphonAuto said: