Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,879 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just got a new C6 or it is new to me and she has 93K on her. She runs like a TOP the guy who had it before me really took care of her and she looks new. But of course I want more so do I dare put on any extras and if so what? Maybe headers and cold air intake...Can I do more? What should I check for first.

I am new to the C6 World so bare with me.....

G

·
Banned
7,823 Posts
I would start off with the basics: cold air intake, long tube headers, and a dyno tune. From there it all depends on how much you want to tear into it.

·
Premium Member
1,879 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Any suggestions on what make for either or both

·
Registered
436 Posts
Am i to assume its an LS2? (just guessing since its such high milage) If its an LS3 i have headers and an intake that i can sell you for cheap.

·
Premium Member
1,879 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
It is a LS2

Thanks

·
Registered
4,256 Posts
Am i to assume its an LS2? (just guessing since its such high milage) If its an LS3 i have headers and an intake that i can sell you for cheap.
The headers and intake are the same, whether its an LS2 or LS3, so probably you can sell it to him cheap and he will get a head start.

·
Registered
4,256 Posts
I just got a new C6 or it is new to me and she has 93K on her. She runs like a TOP the guy who had it before me really took care of her and she looks new. But of course I want more so do I dare put on any extras and if so what? Maybe headers and cold air intake...Can I do more? What should I check for first.

I am new to the C6 World so bare with me.....

G