Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
383 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Buddy of mine just bought a Bking 1300. Before today, I had never heard of one but, then again, I am admittedly not up on bikes. He advised that it is a "Naked Hayabusa". He is well aware of what my car is capable of and I know he can ride the bejesus out of anything on two wheels (he is friggen insane). Nothing like a 265 lb guy on a bike going 200 mph. He is afraid of nothing. So anyway, his brother "brokers" a meeting. Me vs him on the bike. When it happens, I will advise. With my schedule, it will be tough to coordinate but I expect it to occur before Halloween. I may have just arranged for my first official ass kicking............

·
Registered
1,114 Posts
Wow that will be interesting. I have a busa. But its a beast accelerates like nothing else, ive been riding for 20 years and can handle it better than most can walk. These bikes can easily run 9's and top out at close to 190-200mph with the right mods.His is naked it has no body work this can actually hurt him because the busa body was built in a wind tunnel testing as we all know the top end like this needs perfect aerodynamics. Now i have a friend has a turbo on his and he is putting down close to 500hp (nuts) his theoretically will do 240 mph on a closed course given a few miles and the right settings. Oh yeah and alot of balls.:D But thats a different bike, the only thing the bking has is the busa motor.
I think you will beat the bking, i spoke with a buddy he said they are limited to 160mph or so. Again the aero's of it will hinder him. Be safe and have fun. Your car should give him a lot to handle.

·
Registered
3,005 Posts
A quick search showed the Bking being set up and gear'd more for low end and 1/4 mile racing. It doesn't have quite the top end as a Busa. I believe it's still trapping 140+/- mph though.