Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I purchased my vette 2 months ago. 2007 C6 stock MN6 . I am new to the modification arena but from reading the threads I think I know what my first modifications will be. Any advise on the vendors I have listed and opinions is apprecited? I am looking for more horepower, and a meaner sound than stock, torque etc.

What kind of horepower gains do you get with just changing to the aircharger kit and exhaust?

Which exhaust is better?

Would like to get it to 450 to 500hp in the future?

1) skip shift eliminator
2) K&N aircharger kit
3) exhaust (Borla, Corsa, B&B, ) ?
4) to be determined in the future.

·
Registered
232 Posts
Borla Stingers seem to be the most popular exhaust. pair them up with a set of LG Long tube headers (manufactured for LG by borla). that will give you a pretty mean sound. as far as hp do you mean 450-500 rwhp or what. i thin it is possible with basic bolt ons like new cam, long tubes with high flow cats, cat back exhaust, new air intake. that should put you close to 400 rwhp i think.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Ok, the 2007 c6 comes with a rated horepower of 400. What I meant was getting this to 450. I see I am going to have to do more reading in regards to rwhp etc. Any good theads or links for reading on this.

The Borla Stingers are they available for the 2007 C6? All I am finding is the Sport. Stingers only come up for the C5.

Also the K&N aircharger kit any comments on this? are there any other brands which would offer better performance?

·
Registered
232 Posts
Yes the stingers are available for all current model c6s (not sure about the 2008s (they have a new engine the ls3)).