Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Finaly after 2-1/2 years of driving with out a front plate Officer Pfister nailed me. As I was driving toward him at a cool 30 in a 30, he flips on his lights and spins a u-turn just as he passes me. 60 bucks for the first offence. As a FOP member I thought he would let me slide. In the last three days I have seen 12 vettes w/o front plates, as well as numerous Porsches. Officer Pfister is our neighborhood cop who nabs the soccor moms doing 40 in a 30. I'm sure the the second offence will cost me more now that I'm on his "list". Needless to say I spent the next few days looking for a alterative to the factory front plate mount. I've included picyures of my $15.00 no holes, removable answer.
PS. This is my first time trying to post pics here....HELP!

Attachments

·
Registered
313 Posts
Being a MD person myself, it's only a $60.00 ticket. I have a state trooper who stalks me. About every 3 months, although we are on a 9 month dry spell (I changed up my route to and from work). I think we should talk to our congressmen and women and get this stupid law changed, atleast for corvettes.

Although nice no holes mod. I just can't do it.

·
Registered
648 Posts
Don't they have anything better to do. Almost every bmw I see doesn't have a front plate. Lots of other Euro cars too. Just an easy way to get $$$ out of us. :WTF

~Jim

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
The bracket is held on by 3M tape. I hope to run by Officer Pfister a time or two so that he will see my front plate. Then I will drive with the plate in the trunk. I can re-install the plate via the thumb screws faster then he can radio for backup. If all goes well I hope to remove the bracket and all.

·
Registered
81 Posts