Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Was just driving along when suddenly, I saw a flashed , and then went out on my instrument Center panel, flashed all the lights went on and the engine conked out...can NOT re-start...... two weeks ago it smogged at Test only in Encintas CA and passed flying colors...
Engine and body are in superb show room condition....

Any Ideas on Help.... Could it be Ignition ECM, Air Flow meter,
I am a novice and would appreciate your help...

Thanks

BJane
San Diego

·
Registered
2,151 Posts
You need to get your charging system checked..... your alternator may have just died on you!!

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Lights, etc, were all fine....and had to get it towed to dealership...my concern is...this has never ever happened to me...and it scared the wits out of me...no power steering...very scary getting car off the road....I love this little car of mine...and to have it just die while driving is just to worrisome...thank goodness I did get off the road and no one was hurt...just my heart...if that counts...sure you know what I mean. Anyway, I think I am going to be leery of it , afraid that could happen again...is this a common thing? I have owned it since 88 and never had this happen. It was truly scary......and wonder if same has happened to other owners...is it a fluke? The fellow that towed it said the word for it in the industry is I have a "ghost" in the car....guess so. They will hopefully be able to read the codes and figure out what happened....who knows....anyway, hopefully someone will be able to explain it all to me....thanks for your imput...would like to know if this has happened to other vette owners.....is it common? Thanks again. BJ

·
Registered
1 Posts