Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
167 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone - my name is Chris. I'm a big-time gear head and a fan of almost all cars, but I have a special spot in my heart for GMs and most importantly, I love Corvettes.

I haven't yet had the pleasure of owning one, but I'm hoping to in the next few years.

I'm 32, married, and have an 18 month old with a baby on the way, due in November. I'm an HR manager for a pharmaceutical company and live in the Philadelphia area. I also write (for free) for a website called autosavant.net just for something to do. I spend a lot of time hanging out at GMInsideNews (which is how I found out about DigitalCorvettes).

For big purchases, it usually takes me a year of asking/nagging my wife to get her blessing. I'm planning on at least 18 months in my quest for a Corvette (which would be our third vehicle). The clock started ticking last week.:D

By the way, our current rides are a 2004 Honda Accord EX V6 and a 2005 Nissan Pathfinder LE 4x4.

·
Premium Member
17,444 Posts
Welcome to DC... Sounds like you need to get back to driving some good old American muscle...:buhbye:

·
Registered
167 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Welcome to DC... Sounds like you need to get back to driving some good old American muscle...:buhbye:
You're right! The Corvette has always been my favorite car, ever since I was a five year old and my dad had a new white 1980 coupe and he and my mom would have me sit in the cargo area when they went places. :)

The last "American muscle" I owned was a 1999 Grand Prix GTP (supercharged), but actually I enjoy driving my Accord more than I enjoyed that nose-heavy thing. A couple of cars before that, I owned a 1993 Olds Achieva SCX five-speed.

I've never owned anything with a V8 before, though (I've driven several).:lookinup: