Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4,956 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
One great thing about forums is getting to know people that have a common interest, such as Corvettes, but what else do you do? And how did you come up with your Nickname (some are obvious)?

·
Registered
48 Posts
I am a retired maintenance manager. Last couple of years before I retired I was getting extremely frustrated with incompetent vendors and outside maintenance contractors. Got to be a choice between retirement or a cardiac. :nuts: :spanked: Nuff said ?

·
DC PIT CREW BOSS
39,440 Posts
Name is obvious. My offical title is TPM coordinator. TPM stands for "total predictive maintenance" I work for a company that makes evaporators for refrigerator amd tubing for automobile air conditioning. My job consists of maintaining equipment records, scheduling repairs, tracking down time, Purchasing parts. Bottom line is making our maintenance department proactive instead of reactive and keep it running smoothly.

·
Banned
291 Posts
Nickname, well DUh.:laughing:

I work as a Financial Analyst for the retail division of Hickory Farms. Every time you buy a beefstick, you are paying for my car.:D Thanks.:laughing: Oh yeah, i work on budget preperation, an analize the various pipe dreams/idea's our division comes up with.

·
Registered
53 Posts
The Hurricane is from my alma mater, and the triple 7's are for luck! :cheers:

I'm a management consultant at a big 4 firm. Lotsa time on the road and away from the vette. :(

·
DC Crew
53,221 Posts
I think my nickname is self explanatory!

As for what I do, I own a technology company that is less than two years old. "Gramm Technology Group".

We sell Compaq, IBM, Cisco, Sun ... plus thousands of other products. We dabble in leasing and financing as well.

So, if anyone needs any equipment, let me know first!:thumbsup:

·
Registered
129 Posts