Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2020 Corvette black over black
237 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sold my C8. I had been driving Corvettes daily for thirty years and the C8 was an exceptionally good car, even better than I had imagined. I was intoxicated with its style, speed, comfort, handling, and power from the day I got it in May 2020. Something strange happened to me though...the car is just too good to drive every day. It should be a special occasion car, something you take out on a winding mountain road on a nice sunny Saturday, not a car you commute with or take to the grocery store. So I bought a boring little Cadillac XT4 as a daily driver, and while I was at it I started thinking...what's going to happen to the beautiful C8 I bought, it will just sit there in the garage day after day until I get the chance to enjoy it. So I sold it, hopefully the new owner will drive it the way it was meant to be, tearing around a race track or going through the twisties, something I don't have the time to do. The C8 was literally the finest automobile I have ever owned in my life and I will miss it, but at least I get to enjoy seeing others on the road from time to time. Peace out.

·
DC PIT CREW BOSS
43,511 Posts
You'll get another one soon. The Caddy just isn't the same feel

Reactions: 6 Shooter

·
Registered
6 Posts