Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I work on the weekends as a catering chef. Great job. As a student, I love it. I get to go to some pretty swanky places and meet some cool people.

So this weekend I have a party near a home that my family looked at about 3 years back. I vividly remember there being a red viper parked in the drive way at that point in time, but I don't see it around now. so I pull up to the house with my assistant chef and knock on the front door...no answer. So I go around to the side of the house where a band seems to be unloading, where the viper was 3 years back there was now a dark blue Lambrogini Gallardo. I look in his open Garage and see a red car cover with the prancing horse on it, but i can tell the shape hidden by the cover is not from Modena, rather from Bowling Green Kentucky. I could tell even covered it was a C6 vert.

Later after the party was finished and we were packing up i was speaking to the gentlemen and found out he was the owner of two local dealerships one domestic and one import. He informed me he used to have a Modena 360 but sold it for the Gallardo, and was much happier with it. He went on to tell me he was a big fan of Italian cars and how well built they are. I ask him about the Corvette and if he has driven the new Z06, he said to me that he has not driven it but he went to Detroit for the unveiling.
Then he smirks a little and says to me, "Ya know, to be honest I enjoy driving the corvette much more then the Lambo. Its much more comfortable and (although it has 100 less hp) it feels faster."