Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
304 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Another question!

My car came up with a low oil warning tonight. I've had this happen about twice before. Yet, its only been about around 2200 miles since my last oil change, the oil is still a bit clean. I changed it in January, so its been a lil while. I checked it and it does seem right on the border and another try seemed fine, but im no expert.

Ive only just started driving it every day again now that the weather permits and its not like im even pounding it hard through this oil change.Specially since this was a winter oil where I didnt use the car much. I never really have - 25,700 miles on original tires (I think ill need new ones soon enough) Only drive hard in the summer up here in NY. =)

Now that I think about it, I guess I do drive it a bit rough, at least on the highway I have no guilt about go over 6000rpm in 3rd gear to make sure I get ahead of THAT DAMN JERSEY DRIVER GOING 63 in the LEFT LANE and theres 5 SEMIS blocking the other two lol Also have you guys noticed people dont understand what the acceleration lane is for on a damn on ramp? They jump across two lanes going 35 and speeding up like miss daisy!

So I'm wondering if you guys think its odd for my car to burn oil? I remember reading the 01 Z was a disaster with this, but that isn't supposed to be the case with my 02.

Also my damn fuel gauge not reading my gas again. Im picking up BG44 to see if that cleans the sensor. The first time it happened Goodwrench reset the PCM. I mentioned the bg44 sulpher to the mechanic and he said, thatll probably fix it lol (and hes my service dude??) I learned that by asking here lol

Regardless, the reason im writing this is because I love my car and want to make sure I take care of it, even if im no expert! :D

Thanks

·
996 Posts
I dont know about the buring oil thing..