Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, I finally bought one of my dream cars on labor day. I picked up a torch red C5 Z06 with 84k miles on it. It has been an absolute blast to drive and I can't wait to start the modding. I am new to vettes but certainly not new to cars. The Z replaced an E46 M3 which I can honestly say I don't really miss, the Z06 is pretty well rounded. The only thing it lacks is the space that the M3 had but I didn't buy it for cargo space :devil:. I recently moved into the Dahlgren VA area so anyone up here I am bored out of my mind and need to find some car meets or cruises. Anyway I hope to learn lots from the forum and look forward to seeing some of y'all at some meets/shows. I will post more pics soon once I can find and unpack my camera charger. Here is a crappy cell shot for now. :cheers:

-Neal

·
Registered
6,052 Posts
Welcome to DC Neal, great looking Vette. :cheers:

·
Premium Member
13,918 Posts
That is one sexy looking Z06!:surprised I might add that it's a pretty good pic for a crappy cell phone photo.:laughing::thumbsup:

Welcome to DC!:cheers:

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks y'all. Well I guess its not to crappy, but compared to the ones on my D40 its horrible :D. It might have helped that was like 3 seconds after I finished a full detail on it too though.

·
Registered
1,390 Posts
Welcome to DC:partyon: And Congrats on your new Vette, it looks great:D

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Thanks everyone. Here are a few better pics of the vette. Thanks for the compliments and welcomes though I can't wait to dig through the knowledge and start planning out my build. :partyon:

·
Premium Member
13,918 Posts
Wow oh WOW! That thing looks incredibly clean. What did you use if you don't mind me asking?;)

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #12