Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey im new to this nice site =0)
i have a red stock 84' c4 automatic trans and i need help on starting off performance wise...whats the first few cheap things i should start off with?

·
DC Crew
32,974 Posts
84 GRANDSPORT said:
Welcome!:cheers: I would start by taking the cross fire off & slapping on a intake & carb!:partyon:

Boy we all new that was coming.:laughing:

I don't know much about those croosfires 84 Grandsport might have the best idea here but welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #10 (Edited)
I have a stock 84' Crossfire
and just for now i want an air filter
and i was glancing around the net and i found this nice chrome Edelbrock oval air cleaner with K&N filter..
can this fit on my car will it replace that ugly gray crossfire cover>?
and i also found Edelbrok Signature Series Chrome Valve Covers.
will that fit ? if i sound stupid its because im a newb =0)

http://www.edelbrock.com/automotive/index.html

·
Registered
990 Posts
welcome to the DC. Good people here.......BTW like the name Mikey :thumbsup:

·
Registered
0 Posts
Mikey said:
I have a stock 84' Crossfire
and just for now i want an air filter
and i was glancing around the net and i found this nice chrome Edelbrock oval air cleaner with K&N filter..
can this fit on my car will it replace that ugly gray crossfire cover>?
and i also found Edelbrok Signature Series Chrome Valve Covers.
will that fit ? if i sound stupid its because im a newb =0)

http://www.edelbrock.com/automotive/index.html
Sure the air cleaner will fit...If you slap a carb on it...otherwise its not gonna happen! When I had the crossfire setup I painted the factory aircleaner to match...definetly an improvement. The valve covers will fit no problem. Good luck!:cheers:

·
Premium Member
11,627 Posts