Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys, newbie here.

I just ordered my first Corvette on Wed. I'm a Mustang enthusiast and was originally planning on buying a GT500 but all the dealer BS and markups made me look at my other options. After looking at and driving a 07 coupe at a local dealer I was sold. What a difference!!! The GT500 has power but it weighs a ton and can't come close to the handling and overall performance of the Corvette. I ended up ordering a 08 Z51 Coupe. Here's the details:

08 Coupe
1LT Group
67U Machine Silver
193 Ebony Leather Seating
CC3 Transparent removable roof panel
NPP Exhaust
QX1 Competition Grey Wheels
MN6 Manual trans
Z51 Performance Package

Now the long waiting game begins. :thud:

·
Registered
1,653 Posts
Hi guys, newbie here.

I just ordered my first Corvette on Wed. I'm a Mustang enthusiast and was originally planning on buying a GT500 but all the dealer BS and markups made me look at my other options. After looking at and driving a 07 coupe at a local dealer I was sold. What a difference!!! The GT500 has power but it weighs a ton and can't come close to the handling and overall performance of the Corvette. I ended up ordering a 08 Z51 Coupe. Here's the details:

08 Coupe
1LT Group
67U Machine Silver
193 Ebony Leather Seating
CC3 Transparent removable roof panel
NPP Exhaust
QX1 Competition Grey Wheels
MN6 Manual trans
Z51 Performance Package

Now the long waiting game begins. :thud:
Thank god his hand came down soon enought.:rolling:

·
Registered
1,661 Posts