Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,938 Posts
I don't think they can be "added" on .......the ones on the 2008 are crisper in there response.........your answer...buy a 2008 C6 :lookinup: :D

·
Registered
1,038 Posts

·
Registered
3,100 Posts
A TH400 is about as "computer controlled" as Roy Rogers' horse. If you want to get there, swap to a 4L60E or 4L80E. Those tranny's use solenoids to control pressure and shifts. A 400 uses pressure, vacuum, and road speed.
I think it would be cool, but only having 3 forward gears would take some of the cool out. Need to have 5 or 6 forwards, plus the lockup convertor- all controlled with the paddles.

:cheers:

·
Banned
3,855 Posts
http://twistmachine.com/

I have no experience with the new GM 6-speed automatic, but I would think it would be great upgrade along with the paddle shifting!
When they stuck computer controlls on the 700, anyone know what they did to the valve body to make that happen??? is it possible to mod a 700 into a 4l60e??? IF so....I wonder if those controll solenoids?? can be adapted into a 200 4r.....anyone???

that would then allow a paddle shifter?? that would be cool, to incorporate that into my olde tyme HURST shifter steel/chrome bar...and 8 ball on top....

·
Registered
3,100 Posts
When they stuck computer controlls on the 700, anyone know what they did to the valve body to make that happen??? is it possible to mod a 700 into a 4l60e??? IF so....I wonder if those controll solenoids?? can be adapted into a 200 4r.....anyone???

that would then allow a paddle shifter?? that would be cool, to incorporate that into my olde tyme HURST shifter steel/chrome bar...and 8 ball on top....