Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Banned
14,241 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

This is shocking. Never seen anything like this! Have the seeds to watch all 7 minutes of it. The last half is unbelieveable!

I hope the Dems and a third party have the seeds to take these issues on at election time.

·
Registered
677 Posts
Well I'm no expert but that sounds unconstitutional to me. Kinda reminds me of the "czars" going around congress.:crazy:

·
Registered
19,476 Posts
I'll wait to hear both sides before I believe anything Madcow has to say. :crazy:

·
Registered
1,039 Posts
Liberal utopia has given us high:

> energy prices
> debt
> unemployment
> taxes
> welfare rolls
> inflation

Because you see, free everything for everybody for doing nothing is actually quite expensive. And producers really aren't evil. :laughing:

·
Registered
19,914 Posts
Now lets hear it without all the poignant leftist bullshit.

Let us not forget that while it absolutely goes against the grain for Republicans to raise anybodies taxes... Detroit announced that they were closing approx. 50% of the school due to budget shortfalls. I happen to disagree with his plan due to it's resemblance to the dems plan. He is attempting to prop up business (the left will call them evil corporations) -with loans that are currently not available to small businesses due to the economic times we live in. The problem with his plan is one of short sightedness. If the public (all of them, not just old and poor) -is being taxed at a higher rate... there are less discretionary funds with which to purchase goods from those evil mom and pop corporations the left hates so much.