Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I had the pleasure of driving a top fuel Funny Car back in the '70s after that everthing else just don't seem right. So since then just about every hot rod that Ive had has been a superchargedI bbc I'm in the process of blueprinting a 572 intallation in a C-4. I have the engine and am currently waiting on all the other parts that I figure I'm gonna need. I've been building hot rods of just about every tye for about 30 years but I was fighting prostate cancer for the last three years and was unable to work much. I have that under control so this is gonna be the first project wish me luck.

·
DC PIT CREW BOSS
36,394 Posts
Looks like you've got a good winter project:thumbsup:

·
Registered
660 Posts
Congrates on the Victory and Good luck with the project....Sounds Awesome. As a kid in High school it was either Lions, Orange County or Irwindale Wednesdays and Saturdays. Fuel Coupes Rule !!!

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
JumpRun said:
Congrates on the Victory and Good luck with the project....Sounds Awesome. As a kid in High school it was either Lions, Orange County or Irwindale Wednesdays and Saturdays. Fuel Coupes Rule !!!

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
I grew up in the city of Orange. My first trip down a race track was at Orange County in Sept 1969 in a Baracuda Funny Car owned by Ray Ally who owned Engine Masters

·
Registered
660 Posts
grumpy1 said:
I grew up in the city of Orange. My first trip down a race track was at Orange County in Sept 1969 in a Baracuda Funny Car owned by Ray Ally who owned Engine Masters
Those were the days, I ran a few bikes at orange county, one of the guys I work with crewed on the LA Hooker, Midnight Skulker, The Winged Express. (almost for got the Altered's...) pretty cool, I'll have to mention it to him....

·
DC Crew
32,974 Posts