Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner

1 - 20 of 70 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, I am new here, but I've got some questions for all you C3 owners... I am thinking about buying a C3, but am not sold on it yet. Please exuse my ignorance, as I know nothing about cars at all, especially corvettes.

I've noticed that a select few C3 models have standard transmissions? I'm no car expert, but I find that a bit strange for a sports car such as this... would you suggest paying more for a standard C3? How does a standard C3 feel like when you drive? Can you replace your automatic transmission with a standard one on a C3?

How much did you buy your C3 for? How much would you say is reasonable? Did you get hit with high repair costs when you got yours?

The C3 I have in mind is very cheap (3000.00 bucks to be exact) and it's a godawful white color with some fender damage. How much would it be to paint the car professionally?

Thanks!
Domino

·
DC Crew
53,220 Posts
Hello Domino!

I'm not a c3 guy, but someone will jump in and help you out soon enough.

Just want to say welcome to digitalcorvettes! Hollar if you need anything.:thumbsup:

·
Registered
2,409 Posts
Domino said:
welcome:buhbye:

I've noticed that a select few C3 models have standard transmissions? I'm no car expert, but I find that a bit strange for a sports car such as this... would you suggest paying more for a standard C3?
no

How does a standard C3 feel like when you drive?
It's a smile maker

Can you replace your automatic transmission with a standard one on a C3?
sure

How much did you buy your C3 for? How much would you say is reasonable?
C3's are collector cars now. The prices are all over the scale. You have to judge the car and your wallet and make the match you're comfortable with

Did you get hit with high repair costs when you got yours?
no, but I've invested about 15K in it with mods and improvements