Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,279 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Replacing motor mounts. Advice/experience

Well I would like to replace my factory motor mounts! Seems like they are starting to sag a little because my exhaust (which never did) is starting to contact the passenger side motor mount!

Anyone had any good/back experiences with any particular brand?

All comments are appreciated! Thanks!

·
Registered
547 Posts
I use Energy Suspension

·
DC Pit Crew Boss
4,165 Posts
I have heard good stuff about Energy products in general, although I have no experience with them.

Shouldn't be too bad of a job at least. You have an engine hoist accessible near you? If not swing by and we'll knock it out:thumbsup:

·
Registered
1,279 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I dont think Ill need an engine hoist! I should be able to just support it from under :D We will see!

·
Registered
547 Posts
I dont think Ill need an engine hoist! I should be able to just support it from under :D We will see!
With what? If you are doing it via the oil pan, be VERY careful to put a wide enough piece of wood to spread out the force. My buddy learned the hard way.

·
Registered
1,279 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I was planning to lift it by the flux capacitor... :D :rolling:

·
Registered
110 Posts
looks like you have a 93 C4? I don't think the Energy Suspension clamshell inserts are applicable to LT1, LT4.

I haven't seen that Energy Suspension makes a part applicable to LTx's.

·
Registered
3,516 Posts
I just gottah ask:

Are you experiencing some kind of radical vibration ?

Do you have a broken motor mount ? Or did this idea just fly into your head one day while driving down the road ? :laughing:

Bon

·
Registered
1,279 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I just gottah ask:

Are you experiencing some kind of radical vibration ?