Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
171 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
being a firefighter i have seen my fair share of bad wreaks. and over the past two weeks i have had to cut 3 people out of cars..two where rolled over. the wreak last night was a duramax rolled over and it crushed the cab of the truck and the driver died at the wreak. so this got me thinking a lot about maybe putting a roll cage in my car. im not worried about it being a show car so having a cage in the car will not bother me at all. just wondering if there are any kits out there for a 1980 c3 or will it have to be custom built? also my car has T-tops dont know if that would make a difference or not.

·
Premium Member
2,106 Posts
there are several options out there from cages to roll bars-- weld in to bolt in. Just google corvette roll bars.

Fora daily driver I'd think about the roll bar-- bolted in. I've seen a few vettes with them in and they don't seem to take away much room. I'd also stick with the bars so they dont interfere with the joys of having the t tops out.

·
Registered
171 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
there are several options out there from cages to roll bars-- weld in to bolt in. Just google corvette roll bars.

Fora daily driver I'd think about the roll bar-- bolted in. I've seen a few vettes with them in and they don't seem to take away much room. I'd also stick with the bars so they dont interfere with the joys of having the t tops out.
ok thanks. i didnt even think about searching google

·
Premium Member
17,444 Posts
I got mine from JEG's, the price is very resonable if you can pick it up. But the shipping is more than the kit...

·
Registered
339 Posts
any links for a bolt in???

looking for a 4 point for my 82 as well and really dont want to do any welding if I can avoid it , not really looking to turn the car into a full blown race car, more for some added security like the OP and to add some saftey harness'es

·