Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,131 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay, I'm new to Corvettes and need a little help from those in the know.

About a month ago, my check engine light came on. I found out how to view the codes on the dic, but it ran through a bunch of numbers ending on one, I don't remember what it was. Anyway, took the car to my local dealer who said, and again I apologize for not remembering everything as I should, that something needed replaced under the intake manifold. They didn't have the part and had to order it. 2 days later, the check engine light went off. This was a month ago.

All this time, the car has been running great, good mileage, no problems at all. Then today, the check engine light came back on. I've got an appointment to take her back to the dealer for them to finally replace the part, but in the meantime, I wanted to run the codes again to see what it was for my own education and information.

Now for the problem. I have no idea what number or code I need. Is the last code to come up the one that's showing the problem? How do I know which code is indicating the problem? Bascially, how does one know what to look for when doing this?

Help me to learn!!! :laughing: I need some knowledge. And in advance, THANKS!

·
DC Crew
53,226 Posts
Okay, I'm new to Corvettes and need a little help from those in the know.

About a month ago, my check engine light came on. I found out how to view the codes on the dic, but it ran through a bunch of numbers ending on one, I don't remember what it was. Anyway, took the car to my local dealer who said, and again I apologize for not remembering everything as I should, that something needed replaced under the intake manifold. They didn't have the part and had to order it. 2 days later, the check engine light went off. This was a month ago.