Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
508 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,

I am new to this upgrade/mod of my Vette. I have a 2003 Z06, and I am looking to start with a couple of simple mods...

I would like to know which intake is the best, and why?

Thanks for you input and help...

Dave

·
Registered
48 Posts
After alot of research and talking with techs, I decided on the Halltech Stinger. I purchased it from LG Motorsports in Wylie. Call them, they are really good at explaining what to do and why.

·
Registered
112 Posts
I am also wondering the opinions of two intakes for my '02 coupe 6m.
After reading post after post I have narrowed my choices down to two
The Callaway Honker and the WCC Hurricane.

I thought for sure i was going with the Honker, when I requested a quote to install it, the shop recommended the hurricane. I can't find many opinions/reviews on the hurricane so figured I had better ask.

Both look similar in design and function.

Thanks!!
Justin

·
Registered
19 Posts
Here is a cold air induction you can do yourself with your stock parts. You will need a washable filter (K&N or Green) and some Tie Wraps.

Essentially it is the bottom and filter frame of the stock airbox flipped over, fitted into a hole cut into the radiator shroud. All held together tightly using Zip Ties and the stock clamps.

A "Write up" for download is attached at the end of this post.

________________________"DO IT YOURSELF"_______________________

"FLIP-TIE"

·
Registered
655 Posts
I am also wondering the opinions of two intakes for my '02 coupe 6m.
After reading post after post I have narrowed my choices down to two
The Callaway Honker and the WCC Hurricane.

I thought for sure i was going with the Honker, when I requested a quote to install it, the shop recommended the hurricane. I can't find many opinions/reviews on the hurricane so figured I had better ask.

Both look similar in design and function.

Thanks!!