Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
DC PIT CREW BOSS
39,513 Posts
Price goughing, first year problems, 2nd and 3rd year usually have more goodies,

B

·
0 Posts
Because I am probably going to be supercharging the Z06 I have now.:partyon:

·
Premium Member
11,627 Posts
basecorvette said:
first year problems....:surprised

:agree: It takes a few years to get the bugs out. :)

·
Registered
36 Posts
Torch Red 2K said:
Price goughing, first year problems, 2nd and 3rd year usually have more goodies,
:agree:

·
Registered
4 Posts
I've been buying Vettes for 27 years. I finally have the Vette that is my keeper!! So, no C6 for me unless I hit the loto. Besides, my wife would kill me!! :spanked:

T

·
0 Posts
I bought a new Boxter S two weeks ago. It will sit next to my 02 Z06 until there is either a more appealing Z06 or a more shapely 997.

Or I might just get a Ford GT.

·
Registered
5,348 Posts
Tour18 said:
I bought a new Boxter S two weeks ago. It will sit next to my 02 Z06 until there is either a more appealing Z06 or a more shapely 997.

Wow I wish i had that type of cash. Ill get a C6 when Im old and the prices drop after the C7 comes out.:rolleyes:

·
DC Crew
53,221 Posts
Tour18 said:

GT40? Those are COOL!:cheers:

·
Registered
1,284 Posts
I had a GT40 kit car built on a 67 volkswagon beetle frame before I got my vette. The ride sucked but it looked cool. :D

T

·
0 Posts
Patrick96LT4 or Raidmagic have it down too. I think a C4 Grand Sport or ZR1 would be just as much fun as a new C6. Fun. I said Fun...

There may be something I missed, but from what I've seen so far, I am not particularly impressed with the C6.

In fact, I never understood why they abandoned the C4 so totally.

I know, I know; it was necessary to make the big C5 Butt for aerodynamic purposes only... And the lowered side rails had nothing to do with selling more Vettes to fat ladies...