Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

· DC Crew
32,928 Posts
When it comes to custom cars it really becomes a matter of what the buyer is willing to pay. I wouldn't say it's worth more just because it has a body kit on it. How about some more info on the car. Engine, trans, interior condition, paint condition, etc. More pics will help too. Then some C3 guys can give you an idea.:thumbsup:

· Registered
228 Posts
I am no expert, but if the car has a low mileage and original engine as well as original things. I would think the unoriginal body kit will lower the value.
Unless the body kit is something extremely rare and wanted.

· Registered
4,606 Posts
It depends who installed the body kit. If its a well known customizer/racer then it could be worth more. If its poorly installed then its worth less.

Post up more pics, specifically of the chassis and inner wheel fenders. Examine the body for cracks or other issues.

Does the car look well kept? When was the body kit installed? What is the asking price?

· Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Engine is very nice..except for aftermarket air cleaner.high volume waterpump and new 4core aluminum radiator ..interior is very nice except for pioneer radio and of course clock does not work..it now has remote for locks from a viper alarm ..under looks decent some light surface rust I think even stock exhaust which is so so
.the t-tops seem to fit good..was told the body kit was put on in 74..in pretty good shape.just some minor areas need attention nothing major..no idea who did the body but I cannot find another one like it.I will try and get some more pics soon..

· Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Already own it..maybe a little spur of the moment..but thought it was very cool and unique ..and always wanted a vette..nada on car is 17,300 and traded my 99 f-250 for it..truck was book at 10,200 so I thought I did good.

· Registered
228 Posts