Corvette Forum : DigitalCorvettes.com Corvette Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I go to a car dealership today to look at a 06, yellow, 6 speed vette today. The sales man well, didnt know ****:crazy: . He told me it was a zo5 with 450hp just under the zo6. What kind of a fn sales man is that. So I decided to be a dick and put him in his place in front of his fellow co-workers... I told him everything he needed to know about the car. Oh yeah and that there is no such thing as a z05.:laughing: :cheers:

·
Registered
193 Posts
I wonder what the price is for a Z-05? Whats the dealerships number and I 'll call and ask? :laughing:

Cliff

·
DC crew
4,102 Posts
Today's car salesmen know a little of something, but a whole lot of nothing.

I'm a car salesman for five years now. When I started I didn't know that much about diesel trucks or minivans. The only way your going to sell a diesel truck is, to know everything about it and do a million dollar walk around. Those truck guys are very direct and usually don't have the patience to deal with someone who doesn't know anything. Knowing more about your product will make you more money. People are suprised with my product knowledge. I work for a Dodge store.:lookinup: We have a Chevy store as well. I've been called over to the Chevy store to help out the salesman on product Knowledge. Hopefully they won't make the same mistake. I tell them to read every magazine. I tell them if they see an artical on a Chevy Uplander vs the Dodge Grand Caravan. To read and study it. Very boring to read, but they will know what they're talking about.

Jr.

·
Banned
35 Posts